Departments

Scroll down for more information

Sherman Elementary Schools is organized into departments that supplement academic programs and student services. Each department is composed of dedicated experts in their fields who are committed to serving our students and their families.

To find out more about the departments, contact them, or access resources provided by these teams, click the tabs below to find out more.

Art Teacher | Courtney Dickinson | courtney.dickinson@warwickschools.org 

The Sherman Elementary School Art department creates rich and engaging experiences and opportunities for all learners. A successful art program not only fosters many areas of growth in myriad ways, it helps students see and understand visual arts in different ways. Students begin to develop an aesthetic sense and understanding of their own design and see the potential in their own skills. They forge a sense of visual literacy that promotes individuality and critical thinking skills.

At Sherman Elementary, we want our students to experience the reward and joy of art that is both technically and spiritually expressive.

Music Teacher | Brian Flynn | brian.flynn@warwickschools.org
Instrumental Music Teacher | Jessica Mathinos | jessica.mathinos@warwickschools.org 

Music education is a vital part of Sherman Elementary’s curriculum. Young learners show innumer benefits from the exposure to music and the concepts of music making and music theory. Music education programs help young learners scholastic development in myriad ways as students not only take inspiration from the music but see lessons from other classes – math, science, english, social studies – echoed in song. They develop appreciation for human potential in the musicians they hear and seek to find and realize their own musical gifts.

Library Teacher | Donna Winn | donna.winn@warwickschools.org

Physical Education & Health | Kim Sullivan | kim.sullivan@warwickschools.org 
Physical Education & Health | Ross Callen | ross.callen@warwickschools.org

 

Support/Resource Staff (Grades K-3)| Susan Sylvester | susan.sylvester@warwickschools.org 

Support/Resource Staff (Grades 4-5)| Charlene Williams | charlene.williams@warwickschools.org 

Speech & Language| Sarah Desrocher | sarah.desrocher@warwickschools.org 

Hearing Impaired | Stephanie Egan | stephanie.egan@warwickschools.org

Occupational Therapist | Corrine Belluzzi | corrine.belluzzi@warwickschools.org 

Physical Therapist | Janet Daigneau | janet.daigneau@warwickschools.org

Psychologist| Lainie Larrivee |  lainie.larrivee@warwickschools.org 

Social Worker| Shyla Mollo |  shyla.mollo@warwickschools.org

Literacy/Reading Specialist| Jean Ranallo |  jean.ranallo@warwickschools.org 

Math Interventionist | Tera Brady |  tera.brady@warwickschools.org